

Department of Computer Engineering Mt. Poinsur, S.V.P. Road, Borivali (W), Mumbai 400 103



CodeXpress 3.0 Event Report

Date: 7th March 2020 Day: Saturday Time: 10:00 am to 5:00 pm Venue: Room: Room No. 114, SFIT No. of Participants: 87

CodeXpress 3.0 is the third edition of the coding competition organized by the Code-X team for their fellow coders. This competition was conducted on 7th March 2020. The competition was divided into two sections which were the Alpha level competition which the maximum number of participants and the Beta level provided competition. There were a total of 87 participants for this competition among which 65 were for the Alpha competition, and 22 were for the Beta competition. As it was a competitive competition we used the Techgig platform to organize it.

The Alpha level competition was typically held for coders who had previous experience in taking part in such competitive competitions. At the Alpha level, the participants could participate as a solo competitor or in a group of two. A total of eight questions were divided into three sections according to the level of difficulty starting from easy to hard.

Beta level competition was held for coders who had no The former experience taking part in such competitive competitions and for beginners who genuinely wanted to improve their competitive coding and test their coding skills. In the Beta level, the participants could participate as a solo competitor or in a group of two. A total of twelve questions were divided into three sections according to the level of difficulty starting from easy to hard. Mentors were provided to the participants if they needed help during the competition. Also during the competition all the participants were provided with tea and coffee according to their convenience.



Department of Computer Engineering



Mt. Poinsur, S.V.P. Road, Borivali (W), Mumbai 400 103

There was a tough competition between the participants for winning the prize money. Winners of CodeXpress 3.0 and their respective cash prizes are as follows:

Alpha level:

1st place (₹ 2000/-): Rayyan Merchant and Saurav Joshi
2nd place (₹ 1500/-): Rishabh Bhatnagar
3rd place (₹ 1000/-): Jaineel Mamtora and Sanket Dalvi
Beta level:
1st place (₹ 800/-): Krunal Doshi and Siddesh Dhoke

2nd place (₹ 500/-): Mark Coutinho and Christina Pereria

At last, to encourage all the participants they were rewarded with a participation certificate and \$200 Amazon web services credits which can be used for their educational needs for future.

To conclude, CodeXpress 3.0 was a successful event organized by CODE-X. It was an excellent opportunity for the participants as they gained the experience of competitive coding and also they increased their skill and confidence in coding.

Ritika Bhole General Secretary

Enclosures:

- Photos taken during the event
- Volunteers Attendance sheet
- Participants Attendance sheet





Department of Computer Engineering

Mt. Poinsur, S.V.P. Road, Borivali (W), Mumbai 400 103



Winners of CodeXpress 3.0 and the Code-X team



Photos taken during event



Department of Computer Engineering

Mt. Poinsur, S.V.P. Road, Borivali (W), Mumbai 400 103



Sr	Name	PID	Department	Class	Roll No.
1	Chelsea D'souza	182031	CMPN	SE A	24
2	Ansel D'souza	182029	CMPN	SE A	22
3	Bhoomika Mewada	182068	CMPN	SE A	61
4	Abraham Thothitil	182117	CMPN	SE B	32
5	Sahil Nirkhe	172099	CMPN	TE A	69
6	Ritika Bhole	172089	CMPN	TE A	8
7	Manas Acharya	172066	CMPN	TE A	1
8	Daniel Lobo	172028	CMPN	TE A	63
9	Dwayne Fernandes	172033	CMPN	TE A	39
10	Kevin D'souza	172059	CMPN	TE A	34
11	Prajwal Karale	172079	CMPN	TE A	58
12	Ankit Chauhan	172014	CMPN	TE A	12
13	lan D'silva	172041	CMPN	TE A	31
14	Shelton Pinto	172108	CMPN	TE B	12
15	Abhinav Pisharody	172002	CMPN	TE B	13
16	Anshika Gupta	181048	IT	SE A	46
17	Shreyas Tulpule	181116	ІТ	SE A	59
18	Yash Doshi	184019	MECH	SE	117

CodeXpress 3.0 Volunteers Attendance



Department of Computer Engineering



Mt. Poinsur, S.V.P. Road, Borivali (W), Mumbai 400 103

Sr no.	First Name	Last Name	PID	Department	Class	Division	Roll No.
1	Rishabh	Bhatnagar	162009	CMPN	BE	В	54
2	Vinit	Masrani	162071	CMPN	BE	В	64
3	Mark	Coutinho	182004	CMPN	SE	A	13
4	Christina	Pereira	182084	CMPN	SE	A	11
5	Alan	Dsilva	182028	CMPN	SE	A	21
6	Madhura	Angchekar	182011	CMPN	SE	A	5
7	Sujoy	Dcunha	182023	CMPN	SE	A	15
8	Prasad	Kamath	182047	CMPN	SE	A	40
9	Sakshi	Tokekar	182118	CMPN	SE	В	39
10	Trisha	Biju	182006	CMPN	SE	В	40
11	Cassandra	Rodrigues	182095	CMPN	SE	В	18
12	Ria	Pandey	182080	CMPN	SE	В	2
13	Manisha	Sahu	182098	CMPN	SE	В	21
14	Shardul	Shroff	182109	CMPN	SE	В	30
15	Rohit	Thirumump	182116	CMPN	SE	В	37
16	Kate	Rebello	182093	CMPN	SE	В	15
17	Clare	Rebello	182092	CMPN	SE	В	14
18	Vipul	Naik	172124	CMPN	TE	А	75
19	Ashley	Dsouza	172019	CMPN	TE	А	32
20	Ryan	Crasta	172095	CMPN	TE	А	16
21	Gliston	Dsouza	172037	CMPN	TE	A	33
22	Sairaj	Hegde	172101	CMPN	TE	A	45
23	Yash	Boura	172129	CMPN	TE	A	10
24	Agnellus	Fernandes	172005	CMPN	TE	A	36
25	Anisha	Fernandes	172013	CMPN	TE	A	37
26	Clarice	Dsilva	172026	CMPN	TE	A	30
27	Ankit	Jaiswal	172015	CMPN	TE	А	73
28	Abdus Samad	Mukri	172001	CMPN	TE	А	46
29	Bryan	Devadatha	172024	CMPN	TE	А	41
30	Sanket	Dalvi	172104	CMPN	TE	A	19

CodeXpress 3.0 Participants Attendance





Department of Computer Engineering

Mt. Poinsur, S.V.P. Road, Borivali (W), Mumbai 400 103

31	Leander	Fernandes	172061	CMPN	TE	А	24
32	Smita	Deulkar	172113	CMPN	TE	A	23
33	Amrut	Savadatti	172012	CMPN	TE	A	70
34	ivan	chettiar	172042	CMPN	TE	A	14
35	Antony	Alex	172016	CMPN	TE	A	4
36	Ratujith	Bangera	172085	CMPN	TE	A	06
37	Sachin	Adate	172097	CMPN	TE	A	02
38	Vinay	Kadhi	172122	CMPN	TE	A	58
39	Jayashree	domala	172044	CMPN	TE	A	29
40	Manmohan	Dogra	172067	CMPN	TE	A	28
41	Joshua	Fernandes	172056	CMPN	TE	A	40
42	Chelsea	Fernandes	172056	CMPN	TE	A	38
43	Deveshwari	Pujari	172030	CMPN	TE	В	17
44	Alan	Parmar	172008	CMPN	TE	В	7
45	Sahil	Shinde	172100	CMPN	TE	в	27
46	Vivek	Shrivastava	172126	CMPN	TE	в	28
47	Sumeet	verma	172115	CMPN	TE	В	35
48	Swapnil	Sontakke	172117	CMPN	TE	В	30
49	YASH	SOLANKI	172128	CMPN	TE	В	29
50	sonali	bhoir	182252	CMPN	TE	В	46
51	Dipika	Surve	182273	CMPN	TE	В	50
52	Prajal	Patil	182267	CMPN	TE	В	49
53	Rutuja	Chaudhari	182254	CMPN	TE	В	52
54	Roshani	Poojary	172091	CMPN	TE	В	14
55	Ayush	Navgiri	172022	CMPN	TE	В	1
56	Darrel	Noronha	172029	CMPN	TE	В	3
57	Harsh	Oza	172040	CMPN	TE	В	4
58	Collin	Pereira	172027	CMPN	TE	В	9
59	Sara	Shaikh	172105	CMPN	TE	В	18
60	Tannmay	Redij	172120	CMPN	TE	В	21
61	Sumit	Rodrigues	172116	CMPN	TE	В	23
62	Mervin	D'costa	185008	Electrical	SE	A	09
63	Vikas	Pathak	183078	EXTC	SE	В	13





Department of Computer Engineering

Mt. Poinsur, S.V.P. Road, Borivali (W), Mumbai 400 103

64	Amarjit	Singh	173010	EXTC	TE	В	56
65	Sahil	Surve	173093	EXTC	TE	В	63
66	Kalpesh	Rane	173049	EXTC	TE	В	42
67	Praful	Thangappa	173077	EXTC	TE	В	37
68	Ketaki	Keluskar	191258	IT	SE	A	57
69	Krunal	Doshi	181029	IT	SE	А	26
70	Siddhesh	Dhoke	181026	IT	SE	А	19
71	Simran	Dadhich	181023	IT	SE	А	17
72	Martin	Devasia	181004	IT	SE	В	2
73	Alsten	Vaz	181119	IT	SE	В	63
74	Shriya	Wade	181121	IT	SE	В	64
75	Anushka	Yadav	181123	IT	SE	В	65
76	Rahul	Bhatt	181253	IT	TE	А	29
77	Jaineel	Mamtora	171038	IT	TE	А	71
78	Rohit	Choudhari	181255	IT	TE	А	3
79	suraj	chatterjee	171119	IT	TE	А	70
80	Keith	Dsouza	171051	IT	TE	А	44
81	Priyanka	Aurade	181251	IT	TE	А	63
82	Gauri	Kesarkar	181262	IT	TE	А	62
83	Dominic	Silveira	171032	IT	TE	В	11
84	Akash	George	171006	IT	TE	В	33
85	Kaif	Kohari	194022	Mechanical	FE	А	823
86	Rayyan	Merchant	Not from SFIT				
87	Saurav	Joshi					